Contact us: Toll-free: 1-800-663-1351, Local: 604-734-4886, Mon-Wed, Sat 10-6, Thurs-Fri 10-9

Swinging Baroque Play-Along for Violin - 12 Pieces from the Baroque Era in Easy Swing Arrangements (Violin)

Book/CD Pack
Usually ships in 2-3 weeks(1)


12 pieces from the Baroque era in easy swing arrangements. The companion CD includes demonstration and backing tracks. Highlights include: Adagio (Albinoni) • Canon (Pachelbel) • Hallelujah Chorus (Handel) • Toccata and Fugue in D Minor (Bach) • and more.

Song List:

  • Adagio Albinoni
  • Allegro From Autumn Vivaldi
  • Allegro From Christmas Concerto Corelli
  • Allegro From Spring Vivaldi
  • Canon Pachelbel
  • Double Violin Concerto J.s. Bach
  • Hallelujah Chorus From Messiah Handel
  • Les Plaisirs From Recorder Suite In A Minor Teleman
  • Rondo From Abdelazer Purcell
  • The Arrival Of The Queen Sheba Handel
  • Toccata And Fugue In D Minor J.s. Bach
  • Violin Concerto In A Minor 1st Mvt J.s. Bach

Additional Information:

Publisher: Schott (Hal Leonard)
Catalogue Number: 49016681
Northwest Product Number: 112-1912-32-005

  1. Northwest Music does not guarantee the accuracy of online stock levels. To confirm availability of an item, please contact our store directly.
  2. While we will do our best to ensure you receive the quantity you indicate, if the quantity ordered exceeds our current stock levels, your order may take additional time to complete. Please contact Northwest Music to confirm availability. Some items, such as choral octavos, have a set minimum purchasing quantity.
  3. The sound and page samples we provide on our website are courtesy our publishers, who provide the samples in different ways. Audio samples are MP3 files, and will either load in your browser or will prompt you to download and open them in an application of your choice (such as iTunes or Windows Media Player). Page samples are in either JPG or PDF format, and can open in your browser, or in Adobe Acrobat Reader.