Contact us: Toll-free: 1-800-663-1351, Local: 604-734-4886, Mon-Wed, Sat 10-6, Thurs-Fri 10-9
Approaching the Standards, Volume 3

Approaching the Standards, Volume 3 - C Instruments (Book)

By Dr. Willie L. Hill, Jr.
Usually ships in 2-3 weeks(1)


Volume 3 includes: Tenor Madness * Killer Joe * Bye Bye Blackbird * Take the "A" Train * Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise * Secret Love * Speak Low * Cottontail.

Song List:

  • Bye Bye Blackbird
  • Cool Joe, Mean Joe (Killer Joe)
  • Cotton Tail
  • Secret Love (From "Calamity Jane")
  • Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
  • Speak Low
  • Take The "A" Train
  • Tenor Madness

Additional Information:

Publisher: Alfred Music Publishing
Catalogue Number: 00-SBM00009CD
Northwest Product Number: 124-0108-00-013

  1. Northwest Music does not guarantee the accuracy of online stock levels. To confirm availability of an item, please contact our store directly.
  2. While we will do our best to ensure you receive the quantity you indicate, if the quantity ordered exceeds our current stock levels, your order may take additional time to complete. Please contact Northwest Music to confirm availability. Some items, such as choral octavos, have a set minimum purchasing quantity.
  3. The sound and page samples we provide on our website are courtesy our publishers, who provide the samples in different ways. Audio samples are MP3 files, and will either load in your browser or will prompt you to download and open them in an application of your choice (such as iTunes or Windows Media Player). Page samples are in either JPG or PDF format, and can open in your browser, or in Adobe Acrobat Reader.