Contact us: Toll-free: 1-800-663-1351, Local: 604-734-4886, Mon-Wed, Sat 10-6, Thurs-Fri 10-9

Feel the Spirit Volume II (SATB)

arr. Moses Hogan
In Stock(1)
Audio Samples Available


With a foreward by Mormon Tabernacle Choir Director Craig Jessop, this new collection of Moses Hogan originals and arrangements is a welcome addition to the first volume. Essential for every director's library, it includes: Certainly, Lord • Climbin' up the Mountain • Give Me That Old Time Religion • I'll Make the Difference (A Song of Hope for Singers Around the World) • Like a Mighty Stream • Music down in My Soul • Ride On, King Jesus and 28 more.

Song List:

  • Blind Man Traditional Spiritual
  • Calvary African-America Spiritual
  • Certainly Lord Traditional
  • Climbin' Up The Mountain Traditional
  • Deep River African-America Spiritual
  • Give Me Jesus African-America Spiritual
  • Give Me That Old Time Religion Traditional
  • Glory Glory To The New Born King Moses Hogan
  • Hold On African-America Spiritual
  • I Am A Poor Pilgrim African-America Spiritual
  • I Am His Child Moses Hogan
  • I Got A Home On That Rock Traditional Spiritual
  • I'll Make The Difference A Song Of Hope For Singers Around World Moses Hogan
  • Let The Heaven Light Shine On Me Traditional Spiritual
  • Lift Ev'ry Voice And Sing James Weldon Johnson J. Rosamond
  • Like A Mighty Stream Moses Hogan John Jacobson
  • Mr. Banjo Creole Folksong
  • Music Down In My Soul African-America Spiritual Moses Hogan
  • My Country Tis Of Thee America Samuel Francis Smith Thesaurus Musicus
  • My God Is So High Moses Hogan
  • No Hiding Place Traditional Moses Hogan Arr.
  • O Magnify The Lord Moses Hogan
  • Ride On King Jesus African-America Spiritual
  • Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child Traditional
  • Stand By Me Charles Albert Tindley
  • Swing Low Sweet Chariot Moses Hogan
  • There's A Man Goin' Round Moses Hogan
  • We Shall Walk Through The Valley In Peace African-America Spiritual
  • Who Built The Ark? African-America Spiritual
  • You Better Min' How You Talk African-America Spiritual

Audio/Page Samples

Hal Leonard has provided audio and/or page samples for this selection:(3)

Audio Samples

Additional Information:

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Catalogue Number: 08744710
Northwest Product Number: 206-0608-04-003

  1. Northwest Music does not guarantee the accuracy of online stock levels. To confirm availability of an item, please contact our store directly.
  2. While we will do our best to ensure you receive the quantity you indicate, if the quantity ordered exceeds our current stock levels, your order may take additional time to complete. Please contact Northwest Music to confirm availability. Some items, such as choral octavos, have a set minimum purchasing quantity.
  3. The sound and page samples we provide on our website are courtesy our publishers, who provide the samples in different ways. Audio samples are MP3 files, and will either load in your browser or will prompt you to download and open them in an application of your choice (such as iTunes or Windows Media Player). Page samples are in either JPG or PDF format, and can open in your browser, or in Adobe Acrobat Reader.